2022 SAIS Board of Trustees Nominees

The SAIS Board of Trustees proposes the following new trustees for the term January 1, 2022-December 31, 2024:

  • Adam Greene, Episcopal School of Jacksonville – FL 
  • Will Kesler, Battle Ground Academy – TN
  • Kavita Vasil, Highlands School – AL
  • Randy Watts, Brookwood School – GA 

Heads of SAIS member schools will have the opportunity to vote on this slate at the HOS roundtable and virtual annual business meeting at 4:00 PM Eastern on Wednesday, September 29, 2021.

Additionally, in accordance with article 5 of the SAIS bylaws, the board has elected the following officers for 2022-2023:

  • Chair: Jackie Westerfield, Grandview Preparatory School – FL. Term of Service: 7/1/2021-12/31/2023.
  • Vice Chair: DuBose Egleston, Porter-Gaud School – SC. Term of Service: 7/1/2021-12/31/2023.
  • Treasurer: Penny Townsend, Ransom Everglades School – FL. Term of Service: 1/1/2022-12/31/2023.
  • Secretary: Autumn Graves, St. Anne’s-Belfield School – VA. Term of Service: 1/1/2022-12/31/2023.
  • Past Chair: Mark Reed, John M. Belk Endowment – NC. Term of Service: 7/1/2021-12/31/2023.